Toponym: Gesgapegiag
Band Name: Micmacs of Gesgapegiag
Legal Name: Micmacs of Gesgapegiag
Chief: John Martin


  • Armand Martin
  • Cristianne Jerome-Bernard
  • Danny Condo
  • Tammy Martin
  • Aaron Condo
  • Dorothy Gedeon
  • Bernard Jerome Sr.
Address: 100, boul. Perron (P.O Box 1280), Maria (Québec), G0C 1Y0

+1 418 759-3441

+1 418 759-3442

Fax +1 418 759-5856
Tribal Council: Mi’gmawei Mawiomi Secretariat
Type of Territory: Indian Reserve
Surface: 221 hectares (546.1 acres)
Localization: The community is located forty-five (45) kilometres west of Bonaventure.
Access Year-round road access and located less than fifty (50) kilometres from the nearest service centre.
Elections: Administered according to the First Nations Election Act.
Member of Parliament:

Mr. Rémi Massé,

Liberal Party of Canada (PLC) for Avignon-La Mitis-Matane-Matapédia

Provincial MNA Sylvain Roy, Parti Québecois (PQ) for Bonaventure.